Archive for January 16, 2011

Multitasking

Posted: January 16, 2011 in Family, The Runs

image

I decided to stay inside for this weeks long(er) run. I really wanted to watch the Bears game, but I really didn’t want to wait until the game was done before getting out. So, I rolled our treadmill into the TV room and watched Da Bears roll on to a big win. It was sort of enjoyable, and while treadmill running is a little easier, it’s mentally so much more challenging than running outside. I also miss the opportunity for solitude and reflection that a long run outside provides, but on the other hand, it was great to feel like I wasn’t missing out on time with the family.

This was my first 20 mile week in a long time…I’m really thankful to be back in training and injury free thus far!

This cake is dangerous

Posted: January 16, 2011 in General

image