Vacation’s Over

Posted: September 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

I’m in the middle of drafting a post with my memories from our family vacation to Florida. (had such an incredible time with my family and my sister and her family!) But I’m really tired from our 16 hours on the road yesterday, so I’m just going to post this for now:

Vacation is a wonderful thing. The best part is escaping the day-to-day stress long enough to remember how  precious Sara, Gabe, and Caleb are. And while I definitely have a big case of the back-to-life blues on this Sunday night, and while I’d love to have more time on the Emerald Coast, the best part about being there was being with my family, seeing each of them with a fresh perspective and realizing that I get to bring this best part of vacation (and this fresh perspective)  home with me.

Leave a comment